10th Anniversary Caspian International
Road Infrastructure and Public Transport Exhibition

28 - 30 April 2021 • Baku Expo Center

Travel Centre » Visa

For visa inquires please contact the Consular Department of the Embassy of the Republic of Azerbaijan in your country or our official travel operator.

There is a number of countries whose citizens have the right for visa-free entry with a foreign passport to the territory of Azerbaijan for up to 90 days. This list includes the following countries: Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia, Uzbekistan, Ukraine, Tajikistan.

Citizens of several states can obtain visa upon arrival at the airports of Azerbaijan. This visa to Azerbaijan will allow them to stay in the country for up to 30 days. This list includes the following countries: Bahrain, Israel, Malaysia, Oman, Japan, China, Qatar, South Korea, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Turkey, Kuwait, UAE (citizens and residents), Indonesia and Iran.

In order to simplify the procedure of issuing visas for foreigners and stateless persons the system of electronic visas has been launched in Azerbaijan since 2015.
Foreign citizens from 94 countries came to Azerbaijan for less than 30 days can obtain the electronic visa. The entire process is carried out by e-mail. E-visa is valid only for short trips to Azerbaijan.

How it Works?
The e-Visa is issued electronically by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. It`s an A4 paper size document with your photo, passport details, validity information and bar code. Here is the list of the required documents that have to be sent to exhibitions@gwtc.az.

  • Scanned passport copy (colored, good quality) in JPEG format
  • Hotel booking made via Greenwich Travel Club
  • Home address and contact number

Processing time is 1-3 working days.

Please find more info on www.evisa.gov.az/ or obtain detailed information from our visa assistant Ms. Leyla Mehdiyeva at exhibitions@gwtc.az (tel:+994 77 2776063).


All news